MusicMatch 2019

+++ All information about MusicMatch +++

MusicMatch is a festival and conference for music. This year the focus is on the political dimension of music. What responsibility and possibilities does the music scene have to change society positively and can and should it position itself politically?

+++ Festival/conference tickets available in advance+++

Time frame
04.2019

Project team
Thomas Richter (Projektleitung)

Project partners
scheune e.V.
Kreatives Sachsen

Contact
thomas.richter@kulturaktiv.org

News

Music for a New Society
CONFERENCE & FESTIVAL

MusicMatch wants to bring the music scene together for the fourth time to provide a framework for exchange and to discuss current topics and questions. But what actually moves the scene? In recent years we have been able to observe a shift to the right across Europe. In addition to the European elections, local and state elections are scheduled for 2019 in Saxony. It is very likely that the majority situation will shift. The effects will also be noticeable for us as a music scene, we are probably all aware of that.

Nevertheless, we often concentrate only on maintaining our own (open) spaces and doing our thing comfortably in our familiar environment (bubble) without unpleasant disturbances. A common strategy with effective means and actions against right-wing populism is missing so far.

It is (unfortunately) too much to expect MusicMatch to develop a comprehensive solution for the complex social issues of our time. Nevertheless, we would like to invite you to think again about what makes us as a music scene, what achievements of the past decades are worth defending and where we can we make progress. And who knows, maybe we will succeed in developing ideas together on how we can actually use the great potential of music to positively shape and change society.

 

Events

Keine Veranstaltungen

Project Series

Publikationen

Download section

Programme Music Match 2019

Funding

Supported by the Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen. This measure is co-financed with tax money on the basis of the budget decided by the representatives of the Saxon state parliament.

Comments are closed.

MusicMatch 2019

+++ alle Informationen zu MusicMatch +++

MusicMatch ist Festival und Konferenz für Musik. In diesem Jahr liegt der Fokus auf der politischen Dimension von Musik. Welche Verantwortung und Möglichkeiten hat die Musikszene Gesellschaft positiv zu verändern und kann und sollte sie sich dabei politisch positionieren?

+++ Festival-/Konferenztickets im VVK +++

Zeitraum
04.2019

Projektbeteiligte
Thomas Richter (Projektleitung)

Projektpartner
scheune e.V.
Kreatives Sachsen

Kontakt
thomas.richter@kulturaktiv.org

News aus dem Projekt

Music for a New Society
KONFERENZ & FESTIVAL

MusicMatch will nun schon zum vierten Mal die Musikszene zusammenbringen, um einen Rahmen für Austausch zu bieten und aktuelle Themen und Fragen zu diskutieren. Doch was bewegt die Szene eigentlich?In den vergangenen Jahren konnten wir europaweit einen Rechtsruck beobachten. Neben den Europawahlen stehen 2019 in Sachsen Kommunal- und Landtagswahlen an. Es ist sehr wahrscheinlich, dass sich die Mehrheitsverhältnisse verschieben. Die Auswirkungen werden auch für uns als Musikszene spürbar werden, das ist uns wahrscheinlich allen bewusst.

Trotzdem konzentrieren wir uns oft nur darauf, die eigenen (Frei-) Räume zu erhalten und möglichst ohne unangenehme Störungen bequem im gewohnten Umfeld (Blase) unser Ding zu machen. Eine gemeinsame Strategie mit wirksamen Mitteln und Aktionen gegen Rechtspopulismus fehlt bisher.

Es ist (leider) zu viel erwartet, dass wir bei MusicMatch eine umfassende Lösung für die vielschichtigen, gesellschaftlichen Themen unserer Zeit entwickeln. Trotzdem wollen wir dazu einladen, sich noch einmal Gedankenzu machen, was uns als Musikszene ausmacht, welche Errungenschaften der vergangenen Jahrzehnte es wert sind, verteidigt zu werden und wo wir etwas voranbringen können. Und wer weiß, vielleicht gelingt es uns ja, gemeinsam Ideen zu entwickeln, wie wir das große Potenzial von Musik tatsächlich nutzen können, um Gesellschaft positiv zu gestalten und zu verändern.

Veranstaltungen

MusicMatch Konferenz 2019 | 05 Apr 2019 | scheune, Dresden
MusicMatch Festival 2019 | 05 Apr 2019 | scheune, Dresden
MusicMatch Konferenz 2019 | 06 Apr 2019 | scheune, Dresden
MusicMatch Festival 2019 | 06 Apr 2019 | scheune, Dresden
MusicMatch Konferenz 2019 | 07 Apr 2019 | scheune, Dresden

Projektreihen

Publikationen

Downloadbereich

Programm Music Match 2019

Förderer

Gefördert durch die Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen. Diese Maßnahme wird mitfinanziert mit Steuermitteln auf Grundlage des von den Abgeordneten des Sächischen Landtags beschlossenen Haushalts.

Comments are closed.