yOUR Community 2019

Since 2016 we have organized several events and activities for and with refugees in Dresden in the project series yOUR Community. Now many of the former fugitives have been living in Dresden for quite some time. Even though the arrival and integration process is far from being completed, we would like to expand our circle of participants and involve more people who have either always lived here or for a long time or who migrate to Dresden without a refugee background.

Time frame
03.2019 - 12.2019

Project team
Christin Finger (project leader)
Michael Gottwald

Project partners
difo - Dresdner Institut für Fortbildung
Diakonisches Werk - Stadtmission Dresden e.V.

Contakt
christin.finger@kulturaktiv.org

News

Since 2016 we have organized several events and activities for and with refugees in Dresden in the project series yOUR Community. Now many of the former fugitives have been living in Dresden for quite some time. Even though the arrival and integration process is far from being completed, we would like to expand our circle of participants and involve more people who have either always lived here or for a long time or who migrate to Dresden without a refugee background. National affiliation plays a subordinate role in yOUR Community for the individual person, as does gender or age.

The three activities around which yOUR Community has developed continue to be at the centre: monthly meetings and hikes/excursions to the Dresden countryside as well as a weekly dance and gymnastics course.

In order to achieve an opening to other target groups through new, innovative formats, we would like to link yOUR Community even more strongly to the activities and projects of Kultur Aktiv e.V. - a process that we started with some success in 2018 and which we are continuing. In cooperation with the association project Vertovism, participants of yOUR Community will speak poetry in their different languages of origin within the framework of the Sound Atlas 'Poetry of the World'. Their recordings will be presented in autumn 2019 at the event 'Morphonic Lab'. This offers our project participants opportunities for cultural participation, while the result reflects the linguistic diversity of the people living in Dresden. A fifteen-week theatre club in which the participants can express their ideas and performances in free improvisation will also be new to the programme. This interaction format supports the activation of personal potentials and thus the participants' willingness to learn and integrate. The workshop will be filmed and documented. In June we will enrich the event island of Kultur Aktiv at the street festival Bunte Republik Neustadt (BRN) by creating our own stand with interactive and integrative offers for all festival visitors. In September we will again be present at the small art festival Neustadt Art Festival (NAF) and will make it possible to experience international exchange in the footsteps of Kultur Aktiv as well as to explore and overcome borders, e.g. by visiting the multicultural street festival Barevná Planeta in Ústí Nad Labem.

We cordially invite all those interested to take part in the various events.

Events

Meetings

08 Mar 2019 | Kick off 2019
12 Apr 2019 | Meeting - Open meeting
24 May 2019 | Meeting - Preparations for BRN I
07 Jun 2019 | Meeting - Preparations for BRN II

* Further information will follow shortly *

Hikes

24 Mar 2019 | Hike Dresdner Heide
27 Apr 2019 | Excursion to Leipzig
19 May 2019 | Hike Saubachtal

* Further information will follow shortly *

Yoga class

every Monday, 7.00 pm
refugee dormitory K9
Katharinenstr. 9, 01099 Dresden

Theaterworkshop

04.03. until 17.06., on Mondays, 6.00 pm
Interrobang
Kamenzer Str. 13, 01099 Dresden

Project series

Download section

yOUR Community Flyer 2019 © Christin Finger

yOUR Community Flyer 03-05/2019 © Ilse Cuevas

Grant givers and sponsors

This measure is co-financed with tax revenues on the basis of the budget adopted by the members of the Saxon Landtag.

The project is funded by the project fund "House of Resources Dresden".

Comments are closed.

yOUR Community 2019

Seit 2016 haben wir in der Projektreihe yOUR Community etliche Veranstaltungen und Aktivitäten für und mit geflüchteten Menschen in Dresden ausgerichtet. Nun leben viele der ehemals Geflüchteten schon eine geraume Zeit in Dresden. Auch wenn der Ankommens- und Integrationsprozess noch lange nicht abgeschlossen ist, möchten wir unseren Teilnehmerkreis erweitern und stärker Menschen einbeziehen, die entweder schon immer oder schon lange hier leben oder ohne Fluchthintergrund nach Dresden migrieren.

Zeitraum
03.2019 - 12.2019

Projektbeteiligte
Christin Finger (Projektleitung)
Michael Gottwald

Projektpartner
difo - Dresdner Institut für Fortbildung
Diakonisches Werk - Stadtmission Dresden e.V.

Kontakt
christin.finger@kulturaktiv.org

News aus dem Projekt

Seit 2016 haben wir in der Projektreihe yOUR Community etliche Veranstaltungen und Aktivitäten für und mit geflüchteten Menschen in Dresden ausgerichtet. Nun leben viele der ehemals Geflüchteten schon eine geraume Zeit in Dresden. Auch wenn der Ankommens- und Integrationsprozess noch lange nicht abgeschlossen ist, möchten wir unseren Teilnehmerkreis erweitern und stärker Menschen einbeziehen, die entweder schon immer oder schon lange hier leben oder ohne Fluchthintergrund nach Dresden migrieren. Die nationale Zugehörigkeit spielt bei yOUR Community für die einzelne Person ebenso eine untergeordnete Rolle wie Geschlecht oder Alter.

Im Zentrum stehen weiterhin die drei Aktivitäten, um die herum sich yOUR Community entwickelt hat: monatliche Begegnungstreffen und Wanderungen/Exkursionen ins Dresdner Umland sowie ein wöchentlicher Tanz- und Gymnastikkurs.

Um darüber hinaus durch neue, innovative Formate die Öffnung hin zu weiteren Zielgruppen zu erreichen, möchten wir mit yOUR Community noch stärker an Aktivitäten und Projekte von Kultur Aktiv e.V. anknüpfen – ein Prozess, den wir 2018 mit einigem Erfolg begonnen haben und den wir fortsetzen. In Kooperation mit dem Vereinsprojekt Vertovism werden TeilnehmerInnen von yOUR Community im Rahmen des Sound-Atlassen ‚Poesie der Welt‘ Lyrik in ihren verschiedenen Herkunftssprachen einsprechen. Ihre Aufnahmen werden im Herbst 2019 im Rahmen des Events ‚Morphonic Lab‘ präsentiert. Damit bieten sich für unsere ProjektteilnehmerInnen Möglichkeiten der kulturellen Teilhabe, während das Ergebnis sprachliche Diversität der in Dresden lebenden Menschen abbildet. Ein fünfzehnwöchiger Theater-Workshop, bei welchem die TeilnehmerInnen in freier Improvisation ihre Ideen und Vorstellungen ausdrücken können, wird ebenfalls neu im Programm sein. Dieses Interaktionsformat unterstützt die Aktivierung persönlicher Potenziale und damit die Lern- und Integrationsbereitschaft der Teilnehmenden. Der Workshop wird filmisch-dokumentarisch begleitet. Im Juni werden wir die Veranstaltungsinsel des Kultur Aktiv auf dem Straßenfest Bunte Republik Neustadt (BRN) bereichern, indem wir mit yOUR Community einen eigenen Stand mit interaktiven und integrativen Angeboten für alle Festival-Besucher realisieren. Im September werden wir wieder auf dem Kleinkunstfest „Neustadt Art Festival“ (N.A.F.) präsent sein und auf den Spuren von Kultur Aktiv internationalen Austausch erlebbar machen sowie Grenzen erkunden und überwinden, z.B. beim Besuch des multikulturellen Straßenfestes Barevná Planeta in Ústí Nad Labem.

Wir laden alle Interessierten herzlich ein, an den vielfältigen Veranstaltungen teilzunehmen.

Veranstaltungen

Begegnungstreffen

08 Mrz 2019 | Starttreffen 2019
12 Apr 2019 | Begegnungstreffen - Offener Treff
24 Mai 2019 | Begegnungstreffen - BRN Vorbereitungen I
07 Jun 2019 | Begegnungstreffen - BRN Vorbereitungen II

* Weitere Informationen folgen in Kürze *

Wanderungen

24 Mrz 2019 | Wanderung Dresdner Heide
27 Apr 2019 | Exkursion Leipzig
19 Mai 2019 | Wanderung Saubachtal
29 Jun 2019 | Wanderung Forststeig (Sächsische Schweiz)

* Weitere Informationen folgen in Kürze *

Yogakurs

immer montags, 19:00 Uhr
Flüchtlingswohnheim K9
Katharinenstr. 9, 01099 Dresden

Theaterworkshop

immer montags, 18:00 Uhr
Interrobang
Kamenzer Str. 13, 01099 Dresden

Projektreihen

Downloadbereich

yOUR Community Flyer 2019 © Christin Finger

yOUR Community Faltblatt 03-05/2019 © Ilse Cuevas

Förderer

Diese Maßnahme wird mitfinanziert mit Steuermitteln auf Grundlage des von den Abgeordneten des Sächischen Landtags beschlossenen Haushalts.

Das Projekt wird gefördert durch Mittel des Projektfonds "House of Resources Dresden".

Comments are closed.