Lihie Talmor Adamit – transient microcosm

Exhibition | Friday, 24. May 2019 - Wednesday, 21. August 2019

Lihie Talmor Adamit – transient microcosm

Galerie nEUROPA

Lihie Talmor Adamit shows photographs taken during the construction process of the newly built Museum of Tolerance in the politically divided city of Jerusalem. As so often in Israel, workers of different ethnicities, nationalities and religions, such as Palestinians, Jews and Chinese, are also employed on this construction site. The Museum of Tolerance (MOT) is a training and education institute of the Simon Wiesenthal Center.

Lihie Talmor was born in 1944 in Tel Aviv, Israel. She graduated from the Technion, Haifa, Israel, with a B.Sc. in Architecture and Urban Planning in 1969 and completed her B.A. in Poetics and Comparative Literature at Tel Aviv University in 1971, where she taught until 1974. At the same time, she studied painting in the studio of the Israeli painter Pinchas Abramovitch. In 1980 she moved with her family to Venezuela, studied at the Center of Studies for the Graphic Arts (CEGRA) in Caracas and painted in Walter Margulis’ studio. Since 1984 she has been working on art projects, teaching and participating in workshops and residencies in Italy, Belgium, the United States, Israel, Colombia and Venezuela. Her work focuses on printmaking, sculpture and photography. She lives and works in Israel and Venezuela.

Lihie Talmor Adamit has won numerous awards and prizes including 2017: First Prize, 5th Annual International Juried Print Exhibition, Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA. Her works are part of numerous important public collections in the USA, Spain, Israel, Venezuela, Japan and many other countries.

Lihie Talmor Adamit has worked in the past with nEUROPA Gallery and its curator Holger Wendland in international exhibition projects.

The exhibition is the first part of the VERTOVISm-WORLDWIDEWORKnoise project sponsored by the Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen, the city of Dresden and in cooperation with Morphonic Lab 2019.

24. May 2019
-
21. August 2019
10:00 - 16:00

Veranstaltungsort

Galerie nEUROPA
Bautzner Straße 49
Dresden

Kontakt & Information

info@kulturaktiv.org

Opening
24. May 2019 | 20:00 o'clock

Admission free!

Lihie Talmor Adamit - transient microcosm

Ausstellung | Freitag, 24. Mai 2019 - Mittwoch, 21. August 2019

Lihie Talmor Adamit – transient microcosm

Galerie nEUROPA

Lihie Talmor Adamit zeigt Photographien die während des Bauprozesses am neuerrichteten Museums für Toleranz in der politisch geteilten Stadt Jerusalem aufgenommen wurden. Auch auf dieser Baustelle sind, wie so oft in Israel, Arbeiter verschiedener Ethnien, Nationalitäten und Religionen, wie Palästinenser, Juden und Chinesen beschäftigt. Das Museum of Tolerance (MOT) ist ein Schulungs- und Bildungsinstitut des Simon Wiesenthal Centers.

Sie wurde 1944 in Tel Aviv, Israel, geboren. Sie erlangte 1969 den B.Sc. in Architektur und Stadtplanung vom Technion, Haifa, Israel, und absolvierte 1971 ihren B.A. in Poetik und Vergleichender Literaturwissenschaft an der Universität Tel Aviv und unterrichtete dort bis 1974. Gleichzeitig studierte sie Malerei im Atelier des israelischen Malers Pinchas Abramovitch. 1980 zog sie mit ihrer Familie nach Venezuela, studierte am Center of Studies for the Graphic Arts (CEGRA) in Caracas und malte in Walter Margulis‘ Atelier. Seit 1984 arbeitet sie an Kunstprojekten, unterrichtete und beteiligte sich an Workshops und Residenzen in Italien, Belgien, den Vereinigten Staaten, Israel, Kolumbien und Venezuela. Ihre Arbeitsschwerpunkte sind Druckgrafik, Skulptur und Photographie. Sie lebt und arbeitet in Israel und Venezuela.

Die Künstlerin gewann zahlreiche Auszeichnungen und Preise unter anderem 2017: First Prize, 5th Annual International Juried Print Exhibition, Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA. Ihre Arbeiten sind Bestandteil zahlreicher bedeutender öffentlicher Sammlungen in den USA, Spanien, Israel, Venezuela, Japan und vielen weiteren Ländern.

Lihie Talmor Adamit arbeitete in der Vergangenheit in internationalen Ausstellungsprojekten mit der Galerie nEUROPA und deren Kurator Holger Wendland zusammen.

Die Ausstellung ist der erste Teil des von der Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen, der Stadt Dresden und in Kooperation mit Morphonic Lab 2019 geförderten Projektes VERTOVISm-WORLDWIDEWORKnoise.

24. Mai 2019
-
21. August 2019
10:00 - 16:00

Veranstaltungsort

Galerie nEUROPA
Bautzner Straße 49
Dresden

Kontakt & Information

info@kulturaktiv.org

Vernissage
24. Mai 2019 | 20:00 Uhr

Eintritt frei!